dot com

March 21, 2008

edit: I found a host to get a domain name registered & get web hosting for only $2.78 a month! It has everything needed to run the site. I’m not sure how soon I’ll be able to purchase it and get it ready, but you can expect it sometime in the future!

I really want to register craftforchina.com and make a proper site for our fundraiser. I like wordpress, and will keep using it, but the free services are very limited. If anyone has any connections and can get some super cheap web hosting please let me know. All I really need is PHP 4.2 or higher and My SQL 4 or higher. Hopefully in the next few weeks we’ll have a proper site!

4 Responses to “dot com”

  1. francesca said

    A couple of friends made their own websites with this, one of them even added a forum:

    http://www.dot.tk/en/index.html?lang=en

    it’s not “dot com”, but try to check if it might be the kind of thing you are looking for.

  2. Stacy Leigh said

    Hi, I just found your blog through a really roundabout way (I was on the Sew, Mama, Sew blog and she linked to the scrap fabric Christmas ornament that you posted on Flickr, and I came here from there), and I just wanted to say that I think this is an incredible thing you’re doing! I added one of your buttons on my blog and will be blogging about this hopefully soon.

  3. Stacy Leigh said

    I posted about you today! I hope I did your project justice. :)

  4. Brilliant post thanks for sharing extremely helpfull.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

