Package Complete!

December 29, 2007

Today I finished shopping for Gracie’s preschool. Many thanks to Connie and Francesca for each sending a box of goodies for the children. When I decided to do this and LWB said they really needed books, I made my main objective to find books. Well I ended up doing a little more shopping! But I spent lots of time in local thrift stores sitting on the floor flipping through pages of children’s books looking for good ones. I got good deals and ended up with 34 books and spent less than $10! Here is a list and photographs of everything I will be sending to the preschool.

– Nine puzzles consisting of pictures, numbers, and shapes
– 24 little buckets of play dough
– pencils, markers, crayons, paint, paintbrushes, and stamps
– 6 hand drums
– 6 play sets containing kitchen/food toys and a doctor set
– 4 containers full of foam stickers
– 2 containers full of foam beads
– flashcards
– 6 scissors
– 12 rulers
– a clock that is also a puzzle
– a book of 700 stickers
– 34 picture/story books

Pictures – click for larger sizes
More Books

Books!

More goodies

Pretend Food & Play Sets

Lots of Goodies

Now I have to find a way to ship all of this to China without it costing a fortune haha. I’m going to try and work out a deal with the lady at the local shipping center. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

